In between overdoing it

Rodan and Fields
I found Juliette on Periscope one afternoon and was instantly drawn to her sweet, genuine nature. Her warmth, honesty and touching story of her journey in becoming a self care advocate really connected with me. In her Facebook group, Take Care of YOU, she gives women much needed support and reminders that they matter, they are enough and they need to show themselves love.

Direct sellers series

1) What Direct Sales Business are you in?

Rodan + Fields What type of products do they sell? We sell Premium skin care for the four most common skin concerns: sensitive skin, acne, sun damage/brown spots, and aging.

2) How did you get involved in your business and why?

A good friend of mine started posting about her business on Facebook and I was intrigued. I started using her products and immediately fell in love with them. I started thinking about getting into the business myself and as a mom of 3 who had been staying home with my kids for almost 4 years I was intrigued by the idea of starting a business and doing something that was just for me. I also liked the idea of bringing in some extra income.

I made the decision to go out on a limb, step way outside my comfort zone, and give it a try. I’m so glad I did because it has been a wonderful opportunity for me. Since starting my Rodan + Fields business I have grown and developed personally, emotionally, and professionally more than I ever even knew I was capable of.

3) What is your favorite product and why?

This is a very hard question for me to answer because I truly love so many of them. When I have to choose I always say it’s our Micro Dermabrasion Paste because it makes my skin feel like a baby’s bottom. Seriously though it was the first product I tried and I fell in love with the way it made my skin feel. I also love it because it can be used to exfoliate your whole body and one tub of it can last up to six months. It smells great, it feels great and it’s just plain awesome.

4) What would you say to people who think direct sales are a scam?

I would tell them that the one I work with is definitely not a scam and that there are many amazing MLM companies out there with really high quality products. Unfortunately, there are a few companies that have given us all a bad name and I think that is a horrible shame and extremely sad. MLM companies offer an amazing opportunity to many individuals who want to have their own business, make an income, feel empowered, grow personally, push themselves out of their comfort zone, etc. My list of positives just goes on and on and I think it’s wonderful when people are able to get involved and find success for themselves.

5) Do you think it is important for a woman to have a side income?

I think it’s important for women to feel empowered, to love themselves, to take care of themselves, and to feel like they are worthwhile, powerful people. If having a side income is something they want to do and it helps them feel like they are living the life they are meant to lead, then yes. If having a side income is not they need in order to feel those things, then no I don’t think it is.

6) What is the biggest struggle you have had with your direct sales business?

How have you overcome it? I think the biggest struggle I’ve had is finding balance in my life. I have a hard time doing things half way. I want to put my whole self into everything I do and I feel guilty if I’m not doing that. I haven’t completely overcome this struggle but each day I remind myself that I am enough and that I am doing my best. I remember not to compare myself to others, only to myself. I also remember that MY definition of success is the only definition that matters, nobody else’s. My family and my children are very important to me and focusing on them is just as important as focusing on my business.

7) What have you learned about yourself through your business?

I have learned so much about myself in the past 6 months it’s almost impossible to sum it up. I’ve pushed myself outside of my comfort zone so many times and I’ve learned that I actually enjoy that… sometimes. I still have a long way to go but my self-confidence is growing every day. I’ve learned that I am extremely passionate about wanting women to feel empowered and I’ve learned that I want to help and support them in that process. [ctt title=”This business has lead me to find my true passion and purpose, which is supporting and coaching other women.” tweet=”This business has lead me to find my true passion and purpose, which is supporting and coaching other women.” coverup=”tpsPU”]

8) What opportunity would you have not had if not for your direct sales business?

I have met amazing individuals that I never would have met if I had not started my business. And like I said previously, this business has lead me to discover my true passion and purpose. I’m not sure I would have found that if I hadn’t gotten involved in an MLM.

9) How does your business align with your values and the person you are?

For me Rodan + Fields is about the things I am most passionate about: self-care, loving yourself inside and out, and empowerment. Whether I can help a person fine confidence with products that improve their skin or I can support them by sharing the business opportunity and help them start their own journey of personal growth, either way the company and the products both align with my values. I didn’t realize my passion for coaching and inspiring others until I started Rodan + Fields.

10) How can people find you, more information about your products or become part of your company?

They can contact me by email at jsakasegawa@gmail.com. I would love to share my passion for the products and my love for the business opportunity.

 

 

Let me know what you think!

In Between Moderation

In between overdoing it

CreesMade

_homemade goodies_

SoulyRested

keeping it simple - homesteading and homeschooling in rural New England - being solely rested in Christ

Practical Parenting Blog

Practical Parenting Advice from a Pediatrician and Mom

A Momma's View

My thoughts about homeschooling, health and fitness, being an expat, kids and just life in general. My personal Lifestyle Blog!

Blogger Hacks

A Blog for learning about Blogging, Digital Marketing, Content Marketing, Affiliate Marketing and Making Money with Your Blog.

Life of a Busy Dad

Life adventures of a dad of four kids with three of them under the age of Nine.

SimpLeigh Organized

Tips to Organize Your Home, Your Money, and Your Life!

The Middle Cinnamon Roll

Used to be a concert pianist. Now a grateful single mom in a soul-sucking cubicle with too many hobbies.

Insane Roots

Where it all began! In the beginning it was just a place to brainstorm my memoir. It has now became my voice in this noisey world!

A Kinder Way

THINK KINDER. BE KINDER. LIVE KINDER.

Etcetera Etcetera Etcetera

... about nothing in particular, because "Candid photography is like a box of chocolates. You never know what you're gonna get". Photography by Lignum Draco, "The Wood Dragon" since 2013.

In My Cluttered Attic

YOU MUST HAVE USED YOUR GPS—BECAUSE YOU'VE JUST LOCATED THE WACKIEST MOST IMPOSSIBLE TO FIND BLOG ON THE ENTIRE INTERNET. WELCOME TO... 'THE ATTIC!"

Dream Big, Dream Often

A Blog to Inspire and Challenge You!

