In between overdoing it

buried-in-debtThis week I had a bit of financial miss step. Ok, I will admit it is something I kind of expected but didn’t realize how out of hand I had gotten. Christmas bills finally came in. It was like a financial snowmeggedon. To say I overspent doesn’t cover how deeply I buried myself. To dig out I had to dip into my hidden savings account that I said I would never touch unless extreame emergency.

This is just a reminder of what happens when we lose sight of our goals. Holiday busyness and financial laziness made me lose sight of my goals. I just stopped paying attention. So here I am in the first month of the year dealing with the fact that overspending and inattention to my budget are still a struggle for me.

What financial issues are you struggling with? Are you having a hard time pulling yourself out of massive credit card debt? Is it the college loan that won’t go away? Are you a spend-aholic and can’t seem to stop buying? There are many struggles we face financially and each one carries with it an emotional toll.  What is your biggest financial struggle? It is my hope to use the results of this poll to craft posts dealing with these issues.

 

Comments on: "What is your biggest financial struggle?" (5)

  1. With us, we are a strict budget, and while I do hate to blame something else, I have bipolar and when I am manic I tend to do stupid stuff and then spend so while it is overspending I do know the reason and normally when I am manic I don’t care

    Liked by 1 person

Let me know what you think!

In Between Moderation

In between overdoing it

SoulyRested

keeping it simple - homesteading and homeschooling in rural New England - being solely rested in Christ

Practical Parenting Blog

Practical Parenting Advice from a Pediatrician and Mom

A Momma's View

My thoughts about homeschooling, health and fitness, being an expat, kids and just life in general. My personal Lifestyle Blog!

Coach Daddy

It's about fatherhood, futbol, and food.

Blogger Hacks

A Blog for learning about Blogging, Digital Marketing, Content Marketing, Affiliate Marketing and Making Money with Your Blog.

Life of a Busy Dad

Life adventures of a dad of four kids with three of them under the age of Nine.

SimpLeigh Organized

Save Money While Organizing and Decorating Your Home!

The Middle Cinnamon Roll

Used to be a concert pianist. Now a grateful single mom in a soul-sucking cubicle with too many hobbies.

Insane Roots

Where it all began! In the beginning it was just a place to brainstorm my memoir. It has now became my voice in this noisey world!

Etcetera Etcetera Etcetera

... about nothing in particular, because "Candid photography is like a box of chocolates. You never know what you're gonna get". Photography by Lignum Draco, "The Wood Dragon" since 2013.

In My Cluttered Attic

YOU MUST HAVE USED YOUR GPS—BECAUSE YOU'VE JUST LOCATED THE WACKIEST MOST IMPOSSIBLE TO FIND BLOG ON THE ENTIRE INTERNET. WELCOME TO... 'THE ATTIC!"

Dream Big, Dream Often

A Blog to Inspire and Challenge You!

