In between overdoing it

 

beachbody

The many incarnations of dieting. For as long as I can remember I have been on a diet. I have eaten badly. I have eaten well. I have starved myself. I have overeat. I have yo-yo dieted and have near binge eaten. In other words I have gone to the extremes of dieting and back again over and over. The question I now ask myself is why? Why do I feel such a lose of control at times and such a need other times. I have discovered the answer pretty recently in my review of the 21-day fix. However, it was a long road to get there.

Here are some of the diets I have tried and how they faired for me. Your results might be different and I hope you had more success with them then I have.

Weight Watchers -I spent a year and a half at WW gaining and losing the same pound. Yes, a single pound!!!! I bought the products but found they left me hungry. Also, a lot of the low-fat, no-fat foods they suggested did not agree with me. There concept is a good one. It forces you to make better choices. I had done WW before and had success the first time around, so I really expected more.

However, I this time I had difficulty sticking to the program and found that at this stage in my life. It required to much planning and points counting. I would frequently forget to track my food and found I was to fixated on what I eat. Plus, the added stress of motherhood drove me to stress eat when things got hairy.

The Cookie Diet – Since I developed a slight thyroid issue, I figured something was wrong with me. Maybe my metabolism was screwed up. I decided to try the Cookie Diet to see if I could lose any weight. I was starving all the time and felt awful. I lost some weight but immediately gained it back.

Whole30– I actually was pretty successful on this I discovered some of the foods that were bothering my stomach. However, was the first week was miserable, and it is meant more as a temporary detox rather then a long term lifestyle.

SparkPeople.com -This along with p90x worked great and helped me to lose my baby weight from my first child. There I learned to track my food and found a great support group to keep me motivated. After my second kid, however, I just lacked the time to consistently track my food.wpid-20150707_193438-1.jpg

21 Day Fix – This gave me the support group Sparkpeople had with the convenience of not having to track my food daily. I could plan it out a few days at a time when it was convenient for me. In my review I said I would check in but have since done a few half -hearted rounds and have not committed to it as I should have.

…And here is the real reason for this post, a funny thing happened to me  which promoted a major change.

I ran out of Shakeology, the meal supplement that comes with the program. I have been drinking it steadily since I started my first round, I liked the taste and decided not to cancel my shipments. Well, I ran out and my whole body changed. I felt terribly rundown, I woke up with no energy and my face had one of the worst breakouts I have ever experienced. Now I don’t know necessarily of these are related, but I do know the way I feel. Once I started to take Shakeology again I felt a million times better.

Now I did not take a multivitamin so my theory is that it acts as one for me. Because of my experience, I am going to be a Beachbody coach. I know what you are thinking,  but this blog is not going to become a Beachbody promotional site. No, I will still write about what I have always presented here.. Balance and Moderation.

However, I do feel that taking this step is part of my journey to find balance and moderation in my eating and health…maybe for the first time in my life. I will offer a link should you decide to take this journey with me, and want more  information or to purchase Shakeology.

In full disclosure as a coach, I do make a commission off of any sale. But believe me when I say I would offer this link even if I made nothing. I have thought a lot about how this would be interpreted and never planned on selling anything on this blog when I started it. I am not and have never been a salesperson. It’s just not me.

I never expected that this would happen and that a simple shake would have such a profound effect on how I felt, but I felt it and it was undeniable. Weird but true.

Again this blog and its focus will remain the same. This is only one aspect of my experience that I share with you. I will still be doing mommy posts,  recipes, and expressing my feelings in my search for balance and moderation.  Thanks for your support in my new endeavor.

****To order Shakeology or find out more click here

 

 

 

 

Comments on: "Finally Finding Dieting Balance and a New Discovery" (1)

  1. […] on 21-day fix eating plan. For more information click here to see my post from earlier this […]

    Liked by 1 person

Let me know what you think!

In Between Moderation

In between overdoing it

SoulyRested

keeping it simple - homesteading and homeschooling in rural New England - being solely rested in Christ

Practical Parenting Blog

Practical Parenting Advice from a Pediatrician and Mom

A Momma's View

My thoughts about homeschooling, health and fitness, being an expat, kids and just life in general. My personal Lifestyle Blog!

Coach Daddy

It's about fatherhood, futbol, and food.

Blogger Hacks

A Blog for learning about Blogging, Digital Marketing, Content Marketing, Affiliate Marketing and Making Money with Your Blog.

Life of a Busy Dad

Life adventures of a dad of four kids with three of them under the age of Nine.

SimpLeigh Organized

Save Money While Organizing and Decorating Your Home!

The Middle Cinnamon Roll

Used to be a concert pianist. Now a grateful single mom in a soul-sucking cubicle with too many hobbies.

Insane Roots

Where it all began! In the beginning it was just a place to brainstorm my memoir. It has now became my voice in this noisey world!

Etcetera Etcetera Etcetera

... about nothing in particular, because "Candid photography is like a box of chocolates. You never know what you're gonna get". Photography by Lignum Draco, "The Wood Dragon" since 2013.

In My Cluttered Attic

YOU MUST HAVE USED YOUR GPS—BECAUSE YOU'VE JUST LOCATED THE WACKIEST MOST IMPOSSIBLE TO FIND BLOG ON THE ENTIRE INTERNET. WELCOME TO... 'THE ATTIC!"

Dream Big, Dream Often

A Blog to Inspire and Challenge You!

