In between overdoing it

My Fall Checklist

fall

Just read a post by AdventuresofLexie where she shared 12 goals she wanted to experience in Fall. I thought this was a great idea.

She said “I want to make memories, because when it comes down to it, memories are all that matter.”

I thought her sentiment really hit the mark. Life is for living. Each years we roll thoughts around in our head of things we would like to do if we had the time, or money, but then life gets in the way and we never get around to doing them. These things don’t have to be expensive or expansive. They can be experiences that we share with those around us, things we have always wanted to try, or like Lexie says, things we did as a child that would be fun to try again.wpid-20150925_141806.jpg

Since I will be traveling to an area where “Real Autumn” exists I think I will follow Lexie’s lead and map put my own Fall to do list.

So here are 20  things I want to do this Autumn

  1. Collect leaves
  2. Take pictures of leaves changing color
  3. Try a canning recipe
  4. Pick apples
  5. Play soccer with a chill in the air like I did growing up (instead of high humidity and sweat)
  6. Make a Halloween themed cake
  7. Go to a Fall Festival
  8. Bake a Pie
  9. Eat a Candy Apple
  10. Do something Oktoberfest related
  11. Wear a scarf (This will be a tough one in south florida)
  12. Go through a corn maze
  13. Drink apple cider (or eat apple cider donuts)
  14. Make Butternut squash soup. This is something we do yearly but will still add it to the list
  15. Have a nature scavenger hunt
  16. Get canned foods for food drive
  17. Do Trunk or Treat
  18. Make Burlap wrapped Eek sign from Pinterest
  19. Finish Jan /Feb/March 2014-2015 scrapbook pages (I’m 2 years behind)
  20. Make a Thankful tree
I know we won’t get to all these but it will be fun to try. Have a great Fall Yall!
Comments on: "My Fall Checklist" (3)

  1. This is a great list. Living in South Florida as well I feel your pain. Wish we had a trip planned to a fall location. Don’t know if you are in the Boca area. I just posted my fall bucklist with lots of options to check off items from your list.
    http://happyfamilyblog.com/2015/09/30/fall-bucket-list/

    Liked by 1 person

  2. […] the end of September I created a Fall Checklist. I figured since we are fast approaching the end of October already I wanted to take stock and see […]

    Like

Let me know what you think!

In Between Moderation

In between overdoing it

SoulyRested

keeping it simple - homesteading and homeschooling in rural New England - being solely rested in Christ

Practical Parenting Blog

Practical Parenting Advice from a Pediatrician and Mom

A Momma's View

My thoughts about homeschooling, health and fitness, being an expat, kids and just life in general. My personal Lifestyle Blog!

Coach Daddy

It's about fatherhood, futbol, and food.

Blogger Hacks

A Blog for learning about Blogging, Digital Marketing, Content Marketing, Affiliate Marketing and Making Money with Your Blog.

Life of a Busy Dad

Life adventures of a dad of four kids with three of them under the age of Nine.

SimpLeigh Organized

Save Money While Organizing and Decorating Your Home!

The Middle Cinnamon Roll

Used to be a concert pianist. Now a grateful single mom in a soul-sucking cubicle with too many hobbies.

Insane Roots

Where it all began! In the beginning it was just a place to brainstorm my memoir. It has now became my voice in this noisey world!

Etcetera Etcetera Etcetera

... about nothing in particular, because "Candid photography is like a box of chocolates. You never know what you're gonna get". Photography by Lignum Draco, "The Wood Dragon" since 2013.

In My Cluttered Attic

YOU MUST HAVE USED YOUR GPS—BECAUSE YOU'VE JUST LOCATED THE WACKIEST MOST IMPOSSIBLE TO FIND BLOG ON THE ENTIRE INTERNET. WELCOME TO... 'THE ATTIC!"

Dream Big, Dream Often

A Blog to Inspire and Challenge You!

