In between overdoing it

Guest Post: Balance

Today I bring you a guest post from Mayur Wadhwani’s, the creator of It’s Mayur Remember? His blog features his original fantasy and other fiction pieces (They are a great reads!) as well as fan fiction and guest posts. Check out his blog and let your imagination run wild.

11821667_1446040409057360_1143723951_a

 

I’m a son, younger brother and a pet parent. A Biomedical Engineer by education and writer by hobby.

I play a lot of roles, all equally important. Each of them have their ups and downs and yet maintaining a balance of them is the hardest thing to do.

I enjoyed and love my engineering. In fact, I plan on completing my post graduate course abroad. But by the mistakes I made, or by the recruiter’s perspective I was never a suitable candidate. I stood with an engineering degree and no job.

I want to publish a fantasy novel someday. I know it is difficult. I have tried making drafts, but after writing a few chapters I no longer understand where the plot is headed. In comparison blogging is easier, regardless of the views I get.

I also know I can’t write for a living. Its a hobby. Engineering is my profession. Writing is and will be only a stress buster, a hobby.

Today, I am a full-time content writer in a online journalism website and freelancing writer for two clients. In my desperation, I turned to writing and now its my profession.

Its impossible at the moment to balance these two. I hardly get time, how do I sit and try to look at current researches of my interests?

The worst part is in answering questions like why writing after engineering? I feel like shouting at them. Expressing my desperation and my anguish at not making it currently in the field of engineering.

However, I know that all I need is schedule, a plan which will make sure that I give proper time to every one of my interests: engineering, writing, reading and so on. I’m trying and I am sure I will keep on trying.

Melissa here asked me to tell my story about balance. I tell you my struggle. The success story will take years of hard work to be written.

I can tell you this, never before have I felt this confident I will achieve my goals than I do today. There will be success later, published papers and a great career, regardless of the pay grade. And there will be a published novel.

Regardless of when that happens, I know I will always have loving parents and a caring brother. There’s the balance that I have to achieve. Balance between my interests and my family.

That’s the balance that matters

Comments on: "Guest Post: Balance" (4)

  1. I have noticed or have been forced to notice that balance, if you are not looking for it, will still happen, in one way or another. Thanks for the guest post. Nicely done. Yaz

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Reblogged this on It's Mayur Remember? and commented:
    A guest blog I wrote on Melissa’s blog, ‘In Between Moderation’

    Like

  3. […] A while ago, I posted a Call for Guest Bloggers, Melissa from ‘In Between Moderation‘ responded. She kind of liked what I do so she asked me to write a guest blog for and that you can check out here. […]

    Liked by 1 person

Let me know what you think!

In Between Moderation

In between overdoing it

SoulyRested

keeping it simple - homesteading and homeschooling in rural New England - being solely rested in Christ

Practical Parenting Blog

Practical Parenting Advice from a Pediatrician and Mom

A Momma's View

My thoughts about homeschooling, health and fitness, being an expat, kids and just life in general. My personal Lifestyle Blog!

Coach Daddy

It's about fatherhood, futbol, and food.

Blogger Hacks

A Blog for learning about Blogging, Digital Marketing, Content Marketing, Affiliate Marketing and Making Money with Your Blog.

Life of a Busy Dad

Life adventures of a dad of four kids with three of them under the age of Nine.

SimpLeigh Organized

Save Money While Organizing and Decorating Your Home!

The Middle Cinnamon Roll

Used to be a concert pianist. Now a grateful single mom in a soul-sucking cubicle with too many hobbies.

Insane Roots

Where it all began! In the beginning it was just a place to brainstorm my memoir. It has now became my voice in this noisey world!

Etcetera Etcetera Etcetera

... about nothing in particular, because "Candid photography is like a box of chocolates. You never know what you're gonna get". Photography by Lignum Draco, "The Wood Dragon" since 2013.

In My Cluttered Attic

YOU MUST HAVE USED YOUR GPS—BECAUSE YOU'VE JUST LOCATED THE WACKIEST MOST IMPOSSIBLE TO FIND BLOG ON THE ENTIRE INTERNET. WELCOME TO... 'THE ATTIC!"

Dream Big, Dream Often

A Blog to Inspire and Challenge You!

