In between overdoing it

This girl is not only beautiful on the outside, she is full of grace on the inside. I know I would have never been so poised and together had this comment come to me about my family. Saw this story on MSN.com and just had to share it. So happy to find young adults like this that my daughter can look up to as a role model.

Picture from BangShowBiz

Picture from BangShowBiz

Zendaya Coleman has defended her parents against Twitter trolls who called them ugly.

The 18-year-old Disney starlet was left shocked after people made disparaging remarks about the appearance of her mother Claire Stoermer and father Kazembe Ajamu and in response she wrote a heartfelt message about how proud she is of her family.

One Twitter user originally shared a picture of the star with her parents and wrote: “they made a gorgeous a– child lol (sic)” and another replied saying: “her parents really ugly I really would cry (sic).”

But Zendaya hit back and tweeted: “First I’m gonna pray for you. While you’re so concerned about what my parents look like, please know that these are two of the most selfless people in the world. “They have chosen to spend their entire life, not worried about trivial things such as looks and insulting people’s parents on Twitter, but instead became educators who have dedicated their lives to teaching, cultivating and filling young shallow mind (one of the most important yet underpaid jobs we have).

“So please, log out, go to school, hug a teacher and read a textbook … and while you’re at it, go look in the mirror and know that you too are beautiful, because such hateful things only stem from internal struggles. Bless you.”

Comments on: "That’s the way to give a comeback" (4)

  1. Howto$tuffYourPig said:

    Thank you for sharing! I wish so many would take a page from her book of wisdom!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. God. Such wise words… I am not sure I would have been able to be that polite to those haters. She’s a better person than I am and I am much older than she!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hi,
    I met you in the Community Pool. I offer blogging tips at my site. I’d love to help you engage readers. Click my name and check out my blog.
    Janice

    Liked by 1 person

Let me know what you think!

In Between Moderation

In between overdoing it

SoulyRested

keeping it simple - homesteading and homeschooling in rural New England - being solely rested in Christ

Practical Parenting Blog

Practical Parenting Advice from a Pediatrician and Mom

A Momma's View

My thoughts about homeschooling, health and fitness, being an expat, kids and just life in general. My personal Lifestyle Blog!

Blogger Hacks

A Blog for learning about Blogging, Digital Marketing, Content Marketing, Affiliate Marketing and Making Money with Your Blog.

Life of a Busy Dad

Life adventures of a dad of four kids with three of them under the age of Nine.

SimpLeigh Organized

Save Money While Organizing and Decorating Your Home!

The Middle Cinnamon Roll

Used to be a concert pianist. Now a grateful single mom in a soul-sucking cubicle with too many hobbies.

Insane Roots

Where it all began! In the beginning it was just a place to brainstorm my memoir. It has now became my voice in this noisey world!

A Kinder Way

THINK KINDER. BE KINDER. LIVE KINDER.

Etcetera Etcetera Etcetera

... about nothing in particular, because "Candid photography is like a box of chocolates. You never know what you're gonna get". Photography by Lignum Draco, "The Wood Dragon" since 2013.

In My Cluttered Attic

YOU MUST HAVE USED YOUR GPS—BECAUSE YOU'VE JUST LOCATED THE WACKIEST MOST IMPOSSIBLE TO FIND BLOG ON THE ENTIRE INTERNET. WELCOME TO... 'THE ATTIC!"

Dream Big, Dream Often

A Blog to Inspire and Challenge You!

