In between overdoing it

Never doubt in the power of change. I mean it is always happening. People grow and change. Since I have ventured on this journey for balance I left a key component out. It was the person I use to be. The person I was before kids. Part of what started me on this journey for balance was recovering the person I was and finding what my life’s purpose might be.

I have heard that phase a lot lately. in books, podcasts, on TV. I feel this is something I have been searching and I’m sure so  many other people as well. To me it felt like a big empty space I had no idea how to fill. What was I ment to do.

When I first got out of college I loved what I was doing but was unsure if it was what I was ment to do. SInce then I traded in something I liked doing for a paycheck that afforded me to live above the poverty line. Although,t I hated what I did. (I hated it so much I would wish for a car accident so I didn’t have to go to work), it paid really well. At that time I wanted to get married and start a family. So I took jobs that we’re not totally “me” but would allow me to pursue this aspect of my life.  I was fine with it while I focused on my family.

Over the past year some of the pieces of my life’s purpose have revealed themselves (I think?) I started writing again. I have kind of fallen into a business. However, the puzzle is not complete. I have begun to feel the need to explore the person I was before.  Starting this blog and having a place to pour out my thoughts has helped my realize that I might need to reconnect with this person.

The past few months have brought about several changes for me both internally and external. My children are growing up, I can no longer hide behind “mommyhood” and push away the feeling that there is something else I should be. I need to connect with what made me well…me, instead of what made me just mom. straight-road-1558349

I have read somewhere that to find what you where ment to do, look at what you liked to do as a child. I will be traveling back to my hometown soon. Where I grew up. I have not been there in over 8 years. Before my Dad passed away, before most of my childhood friends moved on.  I know I will see so much change when I get there, but I think it is time to revisit the past so I can embrace the future.

I appeal to you for help and guidance. Is there a point in your past that holds the clues to who you were ment to be? How have you found a way to balance your past self with your present pursuits? Leave me a comment because I would love to hear your story.

Let me know what you think!

In Between Moderation

In between overdoing it

CreesMade

_homemade goodies_

SoulyRested

keeping it simple - homesteading and homeschooling in rural New England - being solely rested in Christ

Practical Parenting Blog

Practical Parenting Advice from a Pediatrician and Mom

A Momma's View

My thoughts about homeschooling, health and fitness, being an expat, kids and just life in general. My personal Lifestyle Blog!

Blogger Hacks

A Blog for learning about Blogging, Digital Marketing, Content Marketing, Affiliate Marketing and Making Money with Your Blog.

Life of a Busy Dad

Life adventures of a dad of four kids with three of them under the age of Nine.

SimpLeigh Organized

Tips to Organize Your Home, Your Money, and Your Life!

The Middle Cinnamon Roll

Used to be a concert pianist. Now a grateful single mom in a soul-sucking cubicle with too many hobbies.

Insane Roots

Where it all began! In the beginning it was just a place to brainstorm my memoir. It has now became my voice in this noisey world!

A Kinder Way

THINK KINDER. BE KINDER. LIVE KINDER.

Etcetera Etcetera Etcetera

... about nothing in particular, because "Candid photography is like a box of chocolates. You never know what you're gonna get". Photography by Lignum Draco, "The Wood Dragon" since 2013.

In My Cluttered Attic

YOU MUST HAVE USED YOUR GPS—BECAUSE YOU'VE JUST LOCATED THE WACKIEST MOST IMPOSSIBLE TO FIND BLOG ON THE ENTIRE INTERNET. WELCOME TO... 'THE ATTIC!"

Dream Big, Dream Often

A Blog to Inspire and Challenge You!

