In between overdoing it

Image from pinterest.com

Image from pinterest.com

This week I will give my overall review of Budget Tracker.com. I will be honest here. As much as I wanted to find something that would inspire me to track my spending on a regular basis, this was not it.  Other then the first time I logged on and explored the program. I really did not consistently log in and track my finances like I hoped I would. This is of course partially my own inconsistency, but a lot of it had to do with the program itself. I did not find it user friendly. Although, the look of it was very nice, entering your bills was not intuitive.

Likewise, entering bills, then expenses got kind of confusing. But what really threw a wrench in the works was the limited ability to enter expenses and bills. I found I was not accounting for certain spending in order to save space. This really was such a hindrance and made the whole program pretty much useless to me.

Now you could pay for the upgrade and I’m sure that would have worked out fine. But that was not my aim here. I wanted a tracking program that was free. I did not feel that the extra line items I would receive would with an upgrade would have provided enough value to justify that purchase.

On the pro side, some of the apps and customization options we’re fun to pay around with. I really enjoyed the different options for making various lists to track upcoming purchases and set long term goals. I also liked how the information, once entered was neatly summarized for you in the form of charts and graphs. I also liked how it tabulated the deficit or surplus you might have based on reoccurring bills you had enter.

However, entering the bills was much more arduous then it should have been. Entering expenses was better one I figured out how to enter multiple entries at one time. However I still felt that this type of entry system was uncomfortable to use and the directions were not really clear.wpid-wp-1435369928417.jpeg

In summery, the budget tracker.com program had some interesting bells and whistles but the meat of the budgeting was not something that appealed to me. It was not user friendly and did not serve the quick and easy budget function I was looking for. It might be good for someone who would pay for an upgrade and who have more use for some of its more unique features, like mileage tracking or check statuses. For me it did not make budgeting easy enough to inspire a consistent effort on my part. When I was unable to properly enter all my expenses due to the entry limit, I was kind of doomed from the start.

Hope this review was helpful to you. Next week I will begin my review of the next program I want to test drive, BudgetSimple.com.

Comments on: "Budget Tracker Summary Review" (2)

  1. I love that proverb. It is so true.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. […] Budget Tracker Summary Review,  Budget Simple Summary Review, EveryDollar Summary Review, and Mint.com Summary Review. […]

    Like

Let me know what you think!

In Between Moderation

In between overdoing it

SoulyRested

keeping it simple - homesteading and homeschooling in rural New England - being solely rested in Christ

Practical Parenting Blog

Practical Parenting Advice from a Pediatrician and Mom

A Momma's View

My thoughts about homeschooling, health and fitness, being an expat, kids and just life in general. My personal Lifestyle Blog!

Coach Daddy

It's about fatherhood, futbol, and food.

Blogger Hacks

A Blog for learning about Blogging, Digital Marketing, Content Marketing, Affiliate Marketing and Making Money with Your Blog.

Life of a Busy Dad

Life adventures of a dad of four kids with three of them under the age of Nine.

SimpLeigh Organized

Save Money While Organizing and Decorating Your Home!

The Middle Cinnamon Roll

Used to be a concert pianist. Now a grateful single mom in a soul-sucking cubicle with too many hobbies.

Insane Roots

Where it all began! In the beginning it was just a place to brainstorm my memoir. It has now became my voice in this noisey world!

Etcetera Etcetera Etcetera

... about nothing in particular, because "Candid photography is like a box of chocolates. You never know what you're gonna get". Photography by Lignum Draco, "The Wood Dragon" since 2013.

In My Cluttered Attic

YOU MUST HAVE USED YOUR GPS—BECAUSE YOU'VE JUST LOCATED THE WACKIEST MOST IMPOSSIBLE TO FIND BLOG ON THE ENTIRE INTERNET. WELCOME TO... 'THE ATTIC!"

Dream Big, Dream Often

A Blog to Inspire and Challenge You!

