In between overdoing it

teacher

As the school year comes to a close, I reflect on the amount my children have grown. I would love to take all the credit for this, but that would be far from the truth. When I’m away from them, working my full-time job, I’m forced to leave them in the hands of someone else. I’m trusting this someone to care for them, guide them and nurture them the way I would if I didn’t have to work. That someone is called a teacher.

Luckily, I (and my children) have been blessed to have encountered some wonderful teacher. They create a safe environment, build their confidence and encourage them. I have seem my son and daughter grasp concepts of math and reading and grow because of these people. Also, I have noticed most teachers today don’t talk down to, or belittle kids. They talk with them, not at them. This in my opinion goes a long way in a child’s success and feelings of self esteem.classroom

Some people say “those who can’t do, teach,” as if this is an insult. But teaching is doing. For those that truly love their craft, they are leaving a huge mark on many lives. It is evident in the joy the students have in learning. I see this joy first hand in my son and daughter because of some wonderful teachers.

Even into adulthood there are teachers. People with life experiences and skills different from our own. I am bless to have one such teacher in my friend Connie. I don’t know if she ever intended to be a teacher, but she has gifted me her enthusiasm and love for cake design.I am forever grateful to her for all she is teaching me.

Let the end of another school year be a reminder to all of use to seek out the “teachers” in our life and let them know how much we value them. Even thought she might never see this…Thank you Connie.

Comments on: "The Value of a Teacher" (2)

  1. Reblogged this on t3ch3d.

    Like

Let me know what you think!

In Between Moderation

In between overdoing it

SoulyRested

keeping it simple - homesteading and homeschooling in rural New England - being solely rested in Christ

Practical Parenting Blog

Practical Parenting Advice from a Pediatrician and Mom

A Momma's View

My thoughts about homeschooling, health and fitness, being an expat, kids and just life in general. My personal Lifestyle Blog!

Coach Daddy

It's about fatherhood, futbol, and food.

Blogger Hacks

A Blog for learning about Blogging, Digital Marketing, Content Marketing, Affiliate Marketing and Making Money with Your Blog.

Life of a Busy Dad

Life adventures of a dad of four kids with three of them under the age of Nine.

SimpLeigh Organized

Save Money While Organizing and Decorating Your Home!

The Middle Cinnamon Roll

Used to be a concert pianist. Now a grateful single mom in a soul-sucking cubicle with too many hobbies.

Insane Roots

Where it all began! In the beginning it was just a place to brainstorm my memoir. It has now became my voice in this noisey world!

Etcetera Etcetera Etcetera

... about nothing in particular, because "Candid photography is like a box of chocolates. You never know what you're gonna get". Photography by Lignum Draco, "The Wood Dragon" since 2013.

In My Cluttered Attic

YOU MUST HAVE USED YOUR GPS—BECAUSE YOU'VE JUST LOCATED THE WACKIEST MOST IMPOSSIBLE TO FIND BLOG ON THE ENTIRE INTERNET. WELCOME TO... 'THE ATTIC!"

Dream Big, Dream Often

A Blog to Inspire and Challenge You!

